One of my favorite songs is Need You Now by Plumb and the chorus goes like so:

How many times have you heard me cry out
“God please take this”?
How many times have you given me strength to
Just keep breathing?
Oh I need you
God, I need you now.

There was a time not long ago that I was feeling down, depressed and a little worried.  Okay, a lot worried.  This song played over and over in my head and I sang it to God through tears so many times I couldn’t count.

On my way home from church this evening, this song came on the radio and I was reminded of pouring my heart out to my Father through this song.  The funny thing was, I couldn’t remember why.  What had I been so worried about?

Now, as I’m writing this post, I remember what it was, but it took me awhile to think of it.  Not because I’m getting old, I’m sure!  But because my God is bigger than anything I could possibly go through.  I clung to Him and He delivered me from my worry!

I encourage you to cling to Him!  The chorus to this song is so powerful.  Use it as a prayer, say it (or sing it) earnestly to Him and see how He moves.  I love when my children come to me.  How much more does God love it when we come to Him?

Love and Farmgirl Hugs,

Kristy

