How many times have you heard this line from your children?  It can be a little annoying.  What do you think God feels when we ask this of Him?  I know God is working in my life.  I can feel it.  I can see the changes in myself and am amazed at the knowledge He is giving me.   But still I find myself saying, “Oh, Lord, can’t you just make me the person you want me to be … now … today?”  I want so much to be there!

I am finding that day by day God is repairing me.  He is healing me of things from my past as well as my present and teaching me that He is my Father and I am His child.  By doing this, He is preparing me to be the woman of God He wants me to be.  The steps must be taken step by step.  Steps cannot be skipped, just like you can’t skip a stitch when crocheting.  Something would be missing and I don’t want to miss a thing.

Still patience is not one of my strong points as, I’m sure, my children can tell you.  God and I will have to work on that as well.  So, step by step I’ll get ‘there’ … God will move me forward at His pace.  He knows me, my very soul and He alone knows how long it will take.  Each step is precious and I will take them carefully and joyfully.

I hope you are enjoying your journey!  I will see you ‘there’!!!

 

