My kids, bless them, have lived a pretty sheltered life.  So when the vet came to preg check our cows it was a pretty eye opening experience for them – wide-eyed experience!  For those of you who don’t know what preg checking is, it’s when the vet checks the cows to see if they’re pregnant.  If they aren’t they go to the sale barn, if they are they stick around and have a cute little calf in the Spring, we celebrate and watch them grow all Summer long.

The experience is in seeing HOW the vet finds out if the cow is pregnant.  That’s where the LONG plastic glove comes in.  Now, I won’t gross ya’ll out today.  Most of you probably know where I’m going with this.  If you don’t, go to http://www.farmgirl31.com and email me privately – we’ll chat.

You can most likely imagine the comments that came from my childrens’ mouths.  It’s an experience they won’t soon forget.  If you’d like to have the same experience, just let me know and I’ll invite you over next Fall.  Oh, and by the way, we only had two that weren’t pregnant.  Come by next Spring and see the outcome (no pun intended).

